Executive Leadership Board

The Executive Leadership Board, formerly the Board of Visitors and Fellows, is an important and influential advisory group for the UC Davis Department of Viticulture and Enology. Composed of industry leaders, educators, wine appreciators, interested friends, and colleagues, ELB members lend expert advice, counsel and assistance to the department in setting and accomplishing its longrange strategic goals.

ELB members are partners of the Department of Viticulture and Enology who commit annually to provide the support needed to achieve its goals as the premier international university for teaching and research in grape growing and winemaking. New members are nominated and elected by the Executive Leadership Board. 

Members of the ELB agree to the following responsibilities:

• Actively engage in an advisory and strategic capacity

• Participate in high-level fundraising projects

• Attend board meetings

• Act as public ambassadors for the department  

Current Members:

Vernon Altman Bain & Company
David Block V&E Chair
Peter Byck  Winery Exchange
Bruce Cakebread Cakebread Cellars
Ed Frank  Cloud Parity, Inc., Compass Vineyards
Lynn Fritz Lynmar Estate Winery
Kurt Hoefer
Golub Group, LLC
Jerry Lohr J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines
Jeff Meier J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines
Merle Mullin Independent documentarian
Peter Mullin Mullin Consulting, Inc.
William Murphy Clos la Chance Wines, Inc.
Edward Ojdana Experian Consumer Direct
Jeffrey O'Neill O'Neill Vintners and Distillers
T.J. Rodgers Cypress Semiconductor Corp.
David Ruegg Rue-Ell Enterprises
Robert Smiley UCD Graduate School of Management
Richard Smith Paraiso Springs Vineyard
Thomas Smith E & J Gallo Winery
Mark Zaninovich Sunview Vineyards