V&E Students honored at Barbecue

2006 Students to Graduate with High Honors

V&E Student Awards

(Photo at left features Candidates for High Honors for this years commencement ceremony: Kelly Graves, Jan Kappmeyer, Anthony Beckman, Faith Armstrong holding Morgan, and Dr. Andy Waterhouse.)

Members of The Department of Viticulture and Enology gathered in the Wickson Courtyard Monday evening, June 5th, to celebrate their last VEN 190X seminar and honor recent scholarship recipients and graduates. Judy Blevins, Advisor to the Department and Department Chair, Jim Wolpert welcomed the students and staff. Dr. Andy Waterhouse, instructor for the 190X Seminar Series announced the scholarship winners to the crowd.

The following are the awards recipients for 2006:

IWFS Scholarship: Anthony Arcudi.

Tastevin Scholarship: Ron Runnebaum and Carrie Findleton.

Department Citation Award: Anthony Arcudi and Nicholas Wolfe.

Department Outstanding Performance Award: Anthony Beckman.

Candidates for Honors at Graduation: Matthew Wengel and Natalie Yip.

Candidates for High Honors at Graduation: Faith Armstrong, Anthony Beckman, Jan Kappmeyer, and Kelly Graves.

Candidates for Highest Honors at Graduation: Eran Pick and Lindsay Cairns.

The Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony will be held on Sunday, June 18, 2006 beginning at 9:00 a.m. at the ARC Pavilion. The Department of Viticulture and Enology will hold a reception for graduates and their families immediately following the ceremony at the Enology Courtyard. Graduates are encouraged to RSVP at the Department Main Office with the number of persons in their party.